ZSR Forums
March 29, 2024, 01:18:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ZSR Forums are back - read only!

Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: MST WW NG+ Segmented speedrun  (Read 6340 times)
Pedalpowertoast
Site Editor
Mega Guay

I'm an artist :O

« on: August 19, 2012, 09:10:23 PM »

Im thinking about starting a MST segmented run, so why not make a topic where I post the segs.

This isn't going to be a 100% serious run, because i can't put it into SDA etc. (Im looking at you capture device Angry) So you can expect to see some mistakes here and there. Sorry about that. This is more of a test and a demonstration of what the time could be. (Can do riskier timesavers e.g new Spirit timesaver + Fire temple boss key skip, record more easily etc.)

Before I start this i need help with the route. For example the dungeon route etc.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2012, 09:20:28 PM by Pedalpowertoast » Logged

http://www.youtube.com/user/Pedalpowerluigi

Using a slow version on purpose is your choice, but you will get no sympathy or agreement from me.
Lol
benstephens1000
Site Editor
Special Guay

I'm the worst

Email
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2012, 09:24:56 PM »

Is it possible to do shadow temple without the hookshot? That might save some time as you wouldn't have to sing the nocturne of shadow twice.

"tsmart yashichidsf wild dumb bitch" -Isaacordorica 2012
TheWayfaringFox
Site Editor
Special Guay

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2012, 09:29:30 PM »

It wouldn't save that much time. I just discovered that you can skip the silver rupee puzzle with a hookshot clip in shadow, which saves about a minute.  Tongue
Pedalpowertoast
Site Editor
Mega Guay

« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2012, 09:30:56 PM »

Is the gate solid from back?

Using a slow version on purpose is your choice, but you will get no sympathy or agreement from me.
Lol
TheWayfaringFox
Site Editor
Special Guay