ZSR Forums
April 28, 2024, 11:39:54 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ZSR Forums are back - read only!

Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't make some glitches work  (Read 6963 times)
Shievo
Deku Scrub

Email
« on: February 13, 2015, 11:31:55 PM »

Greetings,
I'm new to speedrunning Oot and i'm trying any%. i've watched 808Tokyoboi's tutorial for beginners and created my own route to make it even more beginner friendly, like getting the slingshot in case i miss the jumpslash on gohma.

So i've made it so far so i'm in the deku tree, and i've gotten the b1 skip to work, the one he showed, but as a beginner i find it more important to know the backup strats than the first strats so if i fail i'm not completely screwed. Now as expected i don't get b1 skip to work every time so i try the backup strat he shows. And every time i try it link seems to just roll of the edge into the water, not even considering jumping. i've tried watching cosmo, joden and almost every youtube video i could find about it but could not get it to work no-matter what i do.

I play on N64 console. My console is like 10 years old and so is the game, and don't know what version of the game is? but i live in Europe, Denmark to be precise, if some of you know what version was released there.

Now can someone come up with something i can try? I might have a (just as old as my console) capture card laying around somewhere so i might be able to record me trying the trick if it helps, but do you know some things i can try?

I also tried making baba super side hop work, but i only worked on it for like 30 minutes to an hour, so that's possibly just because i suck.

Until i get a response i'll just use the slingshot to walk the long way around and come in through the hole.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2015, 11:33:56 PM by Shievo » Logged
mzxrules
Admin
Ultimate Mega Guay

Wrong warp expert