ZSR Forums
March 29, 2024, 12:22:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ZSR Forums are back - read only!

Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Alright, so I'm new to TP and..  (Read 7614 times)
CHC
Regular Guay

« on: September 01, 2011, 07:59:28 PM »

How easy is it to glitch? Easier or harder than Ocarina of Time? (the one I glitch constantly)

Once I beat the game 2 times, once by myself and one 100%, I plan on glitching to beat the game. So, I just want to know how hard it is, so I can choose to use it, or another game as a secondary.

<stonenot>   chc ur dumb
<CHC> stonenot at least I can DoT skip
|<--   stonenot has left irc.speeddemosarchive.com (Quit: Leaving)
Razor7581
Site Editor
Special Guay

WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2011, 11:24:28 PM »

How easy is it to glitch? Easier or harder than Ocarina of Time? (the one I glitch constantly)

Once I beat the game 2 times, once by myself and one 100%, I plan on glitching to beat the game. So, I just want to know how hard it is, so I can choose to use it, or another game as a secondary.
Most of the tricks in TP take a quite a bit of practice, but once you figure them out they're relatively easy. I'd say one of the most difficult things to learn is which timing variation of LJA to use where as it is relatively random. Otherwise, TP isn't necessarily that hard as long as you are willing to practice tricks.

Rescue Tetra before FF1: is new to me. Did you just find this out?
CHC
Regular Guay

« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2011, 11:57:14 PM »

So basically, it's around the same difficulty as Ocarina of Time? Or slightly easier? It seems that way. Considering most Ocarina of Time glitches require practice, others insane precision/timing/luck. Practice is: hours, days, weeks or months?

<stonenot>   chc ur dumb
bluephantom340
Special Guay

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2011, 05:16:30 AM »